Friday, November 4, 2011
What is the worst thing your mother-in-law has done?
My mother-in-law is a crazy druggie, so you can imagine the kinds of things she does and says. We don't allow her at our home, if we ever do see her, we meet up at a park or something like that because of the type of people she is around and tries to bring over to our house. But the worst thing she does is to call us a few times a month asking favors like at 8pm she asked us if we would drive her some place that was a 8 hour trip for both ways, if we could drive her out of state (that very instant), she's always asking for rides/money.When my husband tells her no (every time he does, she still doesn't get the point), she says really hurtful things to him and how we will never help her and how she does so much for us (which is a lie).One of the worst things is telling my children on the phone that she has a birthday present for them, that she will bring it by, but never once has she ever really gotten them anything, or stopped by on their birthdays, then we have to explain to them why she lied to them. Oh, one time she told all of the family members that my husband was in a car wreck and was basically dying so they would give her money to "go see him in the hospital." We found this out when everyone was stopping by asking us about the wreck and how he was doing, he was never in any wreck. One last thing- she asked us if we would deposit her check into our bank account (I told my husband no but he still did it), the check was from a closed account, and we had to pay back our bank for over $400.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment